Wake word not working with any system

Hi all,

I’m new to Rhasspy and very happy about it because it looks just like the solution I was looking for.

I’ve searched the forum and found some similar threads, but none seems to fit, so here goes.

I’ve installed Rhasspy using Docker on a Rasperry Pi 4 running Ubuntu Server 20.04. It’s the current version 2.5.5, and everything seems to be working fine but the wake word system. I can’t figure out what the problem is.

I’ve tried more or less all the system available. If I manually trigger the “Wake Up” in the GUI, it’s listening to me and correctly detects the intent, even returns the correct values from my Home Assistant instance. So the audio recording works.

If I try porcupine, it does not load any Available keywords (the request times out after a while), and also the file porcupine.ppn seemingly cannot be loaded from the fs even if it is there (I looked it up in the running container).

[DEBUG:2020-08-25 09:24:41,332] rhasspywake_porcupine_hermes: Namespace(debug=True, host='localhost', keyword=['porcupine.ppn'], keyword_dir=['/profiles/en/porcupine'], library=None, log_format='[%(levelname)s:%(asctime)s] %(name)s: %(message)s', model=None, password=None, port=12183, sensitivity=['0.5'], site_id=['default'], stdin_audio=False, tls=False, tls_ca_certs=None, tls_cert_reqs='CERT_REQUIRED', tls_certfile=None, tls_ciphers=None, tls_keyfile=None, tls_version=None, udp_audio=None, username=None, wakeword_id=None)