Rhasspy mobile app

I state that I am not an experienced programmer but I still wanted to help with the development of this beautiful project. I started developing a prototype mobile app for Rhasspy, for now, interface with the rest api but later I would like to expand it for MQTT support. It made it with flutter to have multi-platform support but for now, I can only compile for android given the lack of a physical macOS device. Feel free to comment and recommend the best solution to implement a mobile app. Excuse me for my English.

12 Likes

What I would really love in regards to Android apps are two thing:

• Being able to turn an old smartphone into satellite
  • Being able to take out my phone whereever I am and submit a voice command, ideally trhough a fast accessible widget

I managed to run the app on an old samsung phone running android v5.1.1 all functions worked including mqtt.
Thanks for the idea of the widget I will try to implement it. in the future I would like to add the possibility to activate it through a wake word.

Cool. I never created an Android app. Quite interested but too busy to learn it.

I really love your app. It’s working really good in my setup and it’s way better than screaming snowboy or other wake words in my living room.
I’m excited to see how the wake word implementation will work.
I’m using rhasspy with home assistant and returning text that will be spoken through the audio jack from my raspberry is nice.
Is it somehow possible to have that text spoken by the app? As it says Speech to text in the feature list. I tried some rhasspy configurations but I can’t get it to work.
It it’s not possible this feature would be quite nice especially when using the whole thing in different rooms.
Keep up the great work :slight_smile:

If you mean that the ability to speak text when there is no active session (so when you didn’t click the microphone) there is the possibility to use hermes/dialogueManager/startSession by sending the payload

{