Home assistant - How install Rhasspy

Hello,

How can i Install Rhasspy on Home assistant?
I Don’t fine the add-on at the Official add-ons!

:blush:

1 Like

I have a account on Github
Where can I find the method for installation via Home Assistant?
I am a beginner in this system and I am floundering a bit
I’m trying to switch from Domoticz to Home Assistant

:wink:

You do not need an account, add the repo in Home Assisant.
You can read about it here:

Hello,
Tanks You
I found the way to do it with Home Assistant 2020.12.2
In Add-On-Store in the upper right, three vertical points, option Repositories.
Then Manage add-on repositories
It’s OK

:+1:

I’ve also added the rhasspy repo to my home assistant installation.
I have compatible audio hardware.

However I am overwhelmed by rhasspy.

Is there a good recommended tutorial? All I want is to be able to turn off a single or multpiple HA switched with a voice command: aka turn on/off switch1 or turn on/off switchgroup1

I read the rhasspy docs but am still a bit lost about what components I need and how to configure them :frowning:

If you find one please let us know as I would love to dump Alexa for something local.

this should help : Tutorials - Rhasspy

My 5c worth…

Rhasspy, like Home Assistant, seems to be designed to be all things to all people. Therefore how to use it depends very much on what you want to achieve, what hardware and HA installation option you chose, what other software you are using … and of course your level of expertise.

Unfortunately the official documentation is very much a reference manual, listing what the options are, but short on how to use them :frowning: I appreciate that the core developers are hobbyists who enjoy the technical challenges, and are not so keen to devote much of their personal time to writing user documentation. Understandable … but not helpful for newbies.

But back to your installation…
What hardware are you using for HA server and audio ?