The Right way to quote rhasspy into a project

Hey hi all,

I am developing an integration between ODAS Rhasspy and ROS for a robotic application. I don’t think it is still presentable (relly messy) but you if you are curious you can find more details here https://github.com/lawrence-iviani/lisa.
I am writing to ask, in your opinion which is the better way to mention Rhasspy? Except of course mentioning in the project page, readme etc. But I was thinking of something more with an academic appeal.
Is there any example? Someone did before?
I´d like to give some visibility, this project saved me a lot of time and frustration, so if anyone has some suggestion, be my guest.

Thanks for any support!

Maybe @Jeinzo can help you with this question. He said, that Rhasspy is mentioned in his diploma thesis.

2 Likes

Sorry for the very late answer.I am doing my thesis about “Open source voice assistant for Smart Home” using Rhasspy.
I am using a raspberry pi but more simple than you,using only a Respeaker 2mic HAT.
I will connect Rasspy with MQTT broker and two sonoff devices and using voice commands I will turn on/off receive stat etc.
My thesis is to write down how this is working,how MQTT connects to Rhasspy,how Sonoff sensors connect to MQTT,how voice command are converted to WAV files etc.
About the academic appeal,Rhasspy is more customable and supporte more languages than Alexa,Echo Dot etc.

Hope I helped despite I think your project is more demanding.

1 Like

Hi @Lawrence_iviani, your project looks really cool!

I don’t have any publications yet on Rhasspy (too busy building it :slightly_smiling_face:), so the docs are probably the best way to mention it for now.

I have plans for an official website, but I’m waiting until I can get Kaldi and TTS models trained for most of the currently supported languages. I want to promote Rhasspy as having models training from completely free/open datasets!

2 Likes

I would love to see an official website one day :slight_smile: