Settings for Kaldi to send complete command

I’m quite new to Rhasspy. I’m using Kaldi, the intents are sent to Node-red.
Now I have some problems with Kaldi
I have the following sentence:
[GetTime]
what time is it
My command is: “what time is it in London”
Kaldi sends only “what time is it” to node-red. (“in London” is skipped)
is there a way to send also “in London” to node-red?

1 Like

You have to

• add the city info to the sentences.ini as well, and
  • (most likely) tell Rhasspy to fill a data field to hand over to your automation (node-red).

Would look somehow like:

[GetTime]
what time is it [in (london){City}]

A very instructive video about the syntax to use in sentences.ini might be a good introduction for you, link should be found on the official docu site.

1 Like

Hi,
first of all: thanks for the answer.
To be honest: I did not expect an answer any more - thus i did not check. Sorry for that!!

My problem is: add city info to sentences.ini
I can not add all cities of the world to sentence.ini

may be time was not the good example. Temperature explains my problem better.
Let’s say I have the following sentence.ini:
[GetTemperatureInRoom]
room_name = (livingroom | kitchen) {name}
what is the temperature in [the] <room_name>

below some examples of command and the output which I get in node red:

• what is the temperature in the livingroom → what is the temperature in the livingroom
  • what is the temperature in the cellar-> what is the temperature in the kitchen
  • what is the temperature in london → what is the temperature in kitchen

once there is any unknown <room_name>, rhasspy sends the last name of its list (which is kitchen)

I would like node-red to make the decision, if it is a valid room (-> check sensors of HA) or anything different (-> check internet)

OK, this shows more what might be the aspects to look at: