ReSpeaker 4 Mic Array not working with hassio?

Is ReSpeaker 4 Mic Array not compatbile with Rhasspy and Hass.io? I cannot see ReSpeaker 4 in the “audio input” settings menu. I’ve tried googling but cannot find a clear anwser if it works in hassio or not.
Pyaudio is just reporting the drop-down list as empty and Arecord is showing “working” only on “null” (which I guess is that is does not work?).

I really like Rhasspy, and would really like to use a ReSpeaker 4 mic instead of the USB PS3 eye cam.

Use the aplay or arecord program to list your devices:

aplay -l

That’s a lower-case ell

Did you installed seed drivers ??

Sorry, I’m pretty new to this. I’m on Hass.io, can I run a commands from it, then how? With SSH?
I can do these commands:
git clone https://github.com/respeaker/seeed-voicecard.git
cd seeed-voicecard

but when I do this:
sudo ./install.sh 4mic
I get : bash: sudo: command not found´

If I just type: “./install.sh” I get:
/boot/overlays not found or not a directory
dtparam not found
dtoverlay not found
Errors found, exiting.

“aplay -l” command is not working.

I have no underlying OS.

If you’re running Hass.io, it should be inside a docker container. Docker is running on the parent/host OS, and that’s where you should enter the aplay command first. It will report what sound devices are available on the host system.

Thansks for helping me with this, I really appreciate it. But I still don’t understand how I’m going to run a command on Hassio. I cannot find any guide that works either. My host OS is hassos.

Oh wait, I think understand now. I found this. Will try this guide and see if it works

I managed to login with root (SSH port 22222) and can enter the host OS, but I still get the same error when I run ./install.sh:

/boot/overlays not found or not a directory
dtparam not found
dtoverlay not found
Errors found, exiting.

The same error as before for aplay.