Possible train vocal models for speaker dependent?

As the title suggests, is it possible to make a vocal model speaker dependent? Any suggestions to start from? I am new to this environment. Thank you. :slight_smile:

I’m curious too.

In fact i did it already by mistake. Tree month ago I trained my first model with mycroft-precise on just my voice and the model was very speaker dependent. It mainly worked only with my voice.
Friends who visit my house were unable to trigger it.

It still works much better with my voice than other voices due to my dataset composed of 70% with my voice.

I think that is a bonus as who cares about other people than the designated voice actors of the dataset.

It can help to augment the recordings to give slight variation as distance, doa and even mood can create different intonation and tonal qualities. Also recording on the device of use can be critical unless also you create variation.
The trick is not applying too much so that you don’t increase false positives.

Due to a voice AI spending much of its time idle but often powered 24/7 I believe we should be able to use voice of use provide additions and replace some of the augmented dataset and get increasing accurate for the users included in the dataset and periodically retrain whilst idle.

Its the same for all from ASR to TTS but KWS being a single KW is much easier to train needing much smaller datasets and training time.
As well as ‘own. voice’ accuracy gender, age, region and even environment can be part of a dataset to help increase accuracy.

The universal models such as EN, FR are not there to be more accurate they are just to help developers in only having to provide singular language models.