Is it possible to run mic drivers from within a docker container?

As it looks to me, most microphones are abandoned and there are no drivers that support current operating systems.
For example the Matrix Voice drivers are not available for Rasbian OS Bullseye.
Would it be possible to have a Docker container running Rasbian OS Buster and the microphone drivers and then access the sound card from the host OS?
That way we could use our hardware with the current OS.
I have limited experience with Docker and am not sure if it is possible to access the hardware from inside a container this way.
Ideas are welcome!

Yeah but much often seems to be missing.
The docker run normally is

docker run -d -p 12101:12101 \
      --name rhasspy \
      --restart unless-stopped \
      -v "$HOME/.config/rhasspy/profiles:/profiles" \
      -v "/etc/localtime:/etc/localtime:ro" \
      --device /dev/snd:/dev/snd \
      rhasspy/rhasspy \
      --user-profiles /profiles \
      --profile en

So devices are shared via -device /dev/snd:/dev/snd but if even libasound2 libasound2-plugins and drivers might not be, so dunno.

There are 2 docker commands and 1 bit of knowledge to know and then working with docker is just like a host.
To ‘ssh’ into the container which you have to think of as a totally different system its just docker exec -it <running_container_name_or_id> \bin\bash
You will be root user of the container and why docker requires sudo.
Then you can install just as you would on the host but the gotcha is containers are ephemeral and when you restart they return to the original image state.

So you have to commit that container to a new image after changes and all those changes will be committed into the new image and then change the docker run command to run the new image and not --name rhasspy

Alsa works perfect in a container if installed.
amixer -c1 contents
list current settings of card1 aplay -l to list cards
amixer -c1 cset numid=3 1