Don't understand how to be heard by Rhasspy

Hi!

I’m really new with Raspberry and I install Rhasspy with docker. I follow this tutorial : https://rhasspy.readthedocs.io/en/latest/installation/#docker

At the end I enter the url and have the menu. I follow this second tutorial to try Rhasspy : https://rhasspy.readthedocs.io/en/latest/tutorials/#getting-started-guide

But when i clic on test for the mic, nothing is “working”… when I try to click on wake up, Rhasspy didn’t ear me…

I try to connect directly to my Rasspy on Debian to check if mic works… after a lot of try I finally succeed to be eared but only in debian! with Rhasspy interface it doesn’t work…

I also try update and upgrade and the thing with alsa wich be mentionned at the bottom of install tutorial but nothing…

please help me!

Somebody?

what kind of mikrophone do you use?
And does your sound work?
What are your sound settings?

I use a usb microphone wich be advice buy jarvis project : https://www.amazon.fr/dp/B01LCIGY8U/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_ep_dp_-wFmybMAE6C66
speaker is usb too

as i said, on debian, mic and speaker works well. I try to record and it works… I set the mic in Rhasspy with all the stuff he said on the tuto but nothing… when I clic on the button to play what it record, there is nothing)

any idea?

Can you analyze the logs displayed on the console (not on the web client) and look for errors, especially in the seconds following the launch ?

1 Like

if you tell me how to do that, with pleasure!

On Debian, I see nothing open… it works like a service I think? i’m not familliar with the linux environement too…

You told you run rhasspy in docker. I’m using the deb packages so I cannot tell you exactly what to do to get the logs.

The tuto you followed states :

If something went wrong, trying running docker with -it instead of -d to see the output.

Maybe you can try this and analyze the output.

yes, i’m on docker but on debian… and both are with command line :stuck_out_tongue: