Donating voice, validating voice. Helping improve Rhasspy

Hello, I want to help Rhasspy to become a better tool, but I’m not a programmer, so, coding is out of my league…
Anyway, on the interview with the Matrix labs people, you said people could help donating voice right? I’ve registered to https://voice.mozilla.org/es and I’m helping with the read and listen the sentences there.

Will this, help improve performance on Rhasspy?
Will Rhasspy be able to integrate the voice.mozilla work?
Is there any other platform, that you think I could help reading and listening?

Thanks, if there’s anything that I could help with, just tell.

2 Likes

This will probably help to improve a lot more than Rhasspy.

Even if Rhasspy does not use Mozilla Common Voice data directly, it will help create better acoustic model for Spanish speakers.

This is awesome :+1:

Well as far as I remember it is planned to integrate DeepSpeech. Common voice is kind of the basis to train DeepSpeech so contributing helps a lot.

Having a public model like Common voice can only be a benefit.
The smaller exposure your native language gets in terms of global discourse the more important it is to donate some time, your voice and your ear, just for a while and add to your native language model.

Sure. I’ll be doing some Spanish, some Catalan, and even some English. As I understand, it is okay to donate voice, even if you’re accent is not native. I guess, if it’s not right enough, then, someone will just not validate my voice right?

If anyone thinks of anything that I could do to help, please go ahead and tell me, I’ll do my best

By the way, I’m having some issues by now with one word. It is “enciende”, that means “turn on”. If I speak that word slow, most of the times it gets it, but if I speak at my normal velocity, Rhasspy understand another thing. Any way to temporaly fix this?